Kevin Lindsey

Chief Executive Officer
kevin@mnhum.org
651-772-4240

Aby John

Chief Operating Officer
aby@mnhum.org
651-772-4291

MayKao Fredericks

Chief Humanities Officer
maykao@mnhum.org
651-772-4252

Development, Marketing, Partnerships, and Administration

Casey DeMarais

Director of Strategic Partnerships
casey@mnhum.org
651-772-4278

Ann Mayers

Director of Development
ann@mnhum.org
651-772-4262

Trygve Throntveit

Director of Strategic Partnerships
trygve@mnhum.org
651-772-4270

Event Center

Lorena Bonilla

Kitchen Manager
lorena@mnhum.org
651-772-4269

Nicole McMahon

Event Center Director
nicole@mnhum.org
651-772-4242

Dave Young

Building Manager
dave@mnhum.org
651-772-4265

Programs and Events

Eden Bart

Humanities Officer — K–12 Education
eden@mnhum.org
651-772-4261

Laura Benson

Assistant Director of Grants and Administration
laura@mnhum.org
651-772-4244

Robyn Goodell

Program Assistant – Omaha Public Schools
651-772-4250
robyn@mnhum.org

Rose McGee

Humanities Officer — Omaha Public Schools
rose@mnhum.org
651-772-4259

Jessica Rust

Program and Events Coordinator
jessica@mnhum.org
651-772-4249

Sung Ja Shin

Humanities Officer — K–12 Education
sungja@mnhum.org
651-772-4255

Jennifer Tonko

Humanities Officer — Public Humanities
jennifer@mnhum.org
651-772-4264

Alicia Waters

Grants Administrator
alicia@mnhum.org
651-772-4281

Kerrie Workman

Project Manager – Omaha Public Schools
kerrie@mnhum.org
651-772-4256

Accounting and Technology

Carla Albrecht

Accounting Assistant
651-772-4290
carla@mnhum.org

Pang Grafsky

Accountant
pang@mnhum.org
651-772-4253

Brian Silver

Web Administrator and IT Specialist
brian@mnhum.org
651-772-4257

Golden Yang

Database Administrator
golden@mnhum.org
651-772-4254

Humanities Center Board Members

Chair
Kristin White, Minneapolis
Associate Legal Counsel, MnDOT

Vice Chair
Les Heen, Minneapolis
Government Affairs, Libby Law Firm

Secretary
Trudy Ohnsorg, St. Paul
Partner & Principal, Cincinnatus, Inc.

Treasurer
Brian R. Steeves, Apple Valley
Executive Director/Corporate Secretary, University of Minnesota Board of Regents

Nkem D. Chirpich, Ph.D., Minnetonka
CEO-President, TAP Diversity Navigators

Will Cooley, Robbinsdale
Community Faculty, Metropolitan State University

David Dayhoff, Minnetonka
Vice President, Programs & Operations, Partners in Food Solutions

Ali Elhassan, Woodbury
Manager-Water Supply Planning, Metropolitan Council, Environmental Services

Rebecca Evan, Minneapolis
Associate Professor, Metropolitan State University

Annamarie Hill Gutsch, Forest Lake
Community Engagement Specialist, University of Minnesota-Duluth Medical School

Patrick Henry, Waite Park
Executive Director, Collegeville Institute for Ecumenical and Cultural Research (Retired)

Nicholas L. Jenkins, Minneapolis
Case Manager, Start Today Hennepin

Jacqueline Johnson, Minneapolis
Chancellor Emerita, Professor of Sociology, University of Minnesota-Morris

Athena Kildegaard, Morris
Lecturer & Director of Honors Program, University of Minnesota-Morris

Lynne K. Leaf, Minneapolis
Director of Marketing, Magnet360

Bryan Ljung, New Brighton
Vice President/Relationship Manager, Twin Cities Nonprofit Banking, U.S. Bank

Joshua Ney, Minneapolis
Manager of State Affairs, Alzheimer’s Association of Minnesota-North Dakota

Anita Patel, Minneapolis
Leadership Programs Director, Bush Foundation

Rebecca Lynn Petersen, Fergus Falls
Director of Development, West Central Initiative

Kim Schaufenbuel, Owatonna
Instructional Designer, Federated Mutual Insurance Co.

Sylvia Strobel, St. Paul
President & CEO, Twin Cities Public Television/tpt

Sheila Tabaka, Marshall
Professor of Theatre/Costumer, SW Minnesota State University

Christine Wolf, Apple Valley
Owner/Nationally Certified Teacher, Wolf Piano