Anne Hunter

Interim President
anne@mnhum.org
651-772-4240

Carol Aegerter

Chief Operating Officer
carol@mnhum.org
651-772-4243

Casey DeMarais

Director of Strategic Partnerships
casey@mnhum.org
651-772-4278

Communications, Development, and Administration

Jeni Gregory

Director of Development
jeni@mnhum.org
651-772-4262

Elle Lyons

Director of Communications
elle@mnhum.org
651-772-4251

Mary Burns-Klinger

Executive Assistant
mary@mnhum.org
651-772-4241

Cuyler Dinegan

Graphic Designer
cuyler@mnhum.org
651-772-4245

Event Center

Lorena Bonilla

Kitchen Manager
lorena@mnhum.org
651-772-4269

Nicole McMahon

Event Center Director
nicole@mnhum.org
651-772-4242

Dave Young

Building Manager
dave@mnhum.org
651-772-4265

Programs and Events

Claire Weaverling

Interim Director of Programs
claire@mnhum.org
651-772-4256

Eden Bart

Program Officer — K–12 Education
eden@mnhum.org
651-772-4261

Laura Benson

Assistant Director of Grants and Administration
laura@mnhum.org
651-772-4244

Kirk MacKinnon Morrow

Program Officer — Public Humanities
kirk@mnhum.org
651-772-4252

Rose McGee

Program Officer — Omaha Public Schools
rose@mnhum.org
651-772-4259

Blake Rondeau

Program Officer — Veterans’ Voices
blake@mnhum.org
651-772-4248

Jessica Rust

Program Assistant
jessica@mnhum.org
651-772-4249

Julianne Schwietz

Program Officer — Omaha Public Schools
julianne@mnhum.org
651-772-4246

Sung Ja Shin

Program Officer — K–12 Education
sungja@mnhum.org
651-772-4255

Jennifer Tonko

Program Officer — “We Are Water MN”
jennifer@mnhum.org
651-772-4264

Alicia Waters

Program Coordinator
alicia@mnhum.org
651-772-4281

Accounting and Technology

Pang Grafsky

Accounts Specialist
pang@mnhum.org
651-772-4253

Brian Silver

Web Administrator and IT Specialist
brian@mnhum.org
651-772-4257

Golden Yang

Database Administrator
golden@mnhum.org
651-772-4254

Board of Directors Executive Committee

MHC’s Board of Directors Executive Committee. Not pictured: Lisa Laliberte Belak and Alexander Tittle, Sr.

Humanities Center Board Members

Chair
Bryan Ljung, New Brighton
U.S. Bank

Vice Chair
Meredith Beeson, Minneapolis
Government Relations & Civic Engagement Consultant

Secretary
Lisa Laliberte Belak, Roseville
Minnesota Gastroenterology, P.A.

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair
Brian R. Steeves, Apple Valley
University of Minnesota Board of Regents

Planning Committee Chair
David Dayhoff, Minnetonka
Partners in Food Solutions

Communications Committee Chair
Brianna Chambers Erickson, Eagan
UnitedHealthcare

Governance Committee Chair
Trudy Ohnsorg, St. Paul
Cincinnatus, Inc.

At Large Executive Committee Member
Anita Patel, Minneapolis
Bush Foundation

At Large Executive Committee Member
Alexander Tittle, Sr., Woodbury
Hennepin County

Development Committee Chair
Kristin White, Minneapolis
MnDOT

Ali Elhassan, Woodbury
Metroplitan Council, Environmental Services

Rebecca Evan, Minneapolis
Cargill

Les Heen, Maynard
Pioneer Public TV

Patrick Henry, Waite Park
Collegeville Institute for Ecumenical and Cultural Research (Retired)

Annamarie Hill Gutsch, Duluth
University of Minnesota-Duluth Medical School

Jacqueline Johnson, Minneapolis
University of Minnesota-Morris

Athena Kildegaard, Morris
University of Minnesota-Morris

Jean A. King, St. Paul
University of Minnesota

John O. Lally, South St. Paul
State of Minnesota (Retired)

Lynn Leaf, Minneapolis
Magnet360

Tom Schmall, Chanhassen
Mortenson Construction

Sylvia Strobel, St. Paul
Ideastream