Kevin Lindsey

Chief Executive Officer
kevin@mnhum.org
651-772-4240

Carol Aegerter

Chief Operating Officer
carol@mnhum.org
651-772-4243

Development, Partnerships, and Administration

Casey DeMarais

Director of Strategic Partnerships
casey@mnhum.org
651-772-4278

Jeni Gregory

Director of Development
jeni@mnhum.org
651-772-4262

Mary Burns-Klinger

Executive Assistant
mary@mnhum.org
651-772-4241

Event Center

Lorena Bonilla

Kitchen Manager
lorena@mnhum.org
651-772-4269

Nicole McMahon

Event Center Director
nicole@mnhum.org
651-772-4242

Dave Young

Building Manager
dave@mnhum.org
651-772-4265

Programs and Events

Claire Weaverling

Interim Director of Programs
claire@mnhum.org
651-772-4256

Eden Bart

Program Officer — K–12 Education
eden@mnhum.org
651-772-4261

Laura Benson

Assistant Director of Grants and Administration
laura@mnhum.org
651-772-4244

Robyn Goodell

OPS Program Assistant
651-772-4250
robyn@mnhum.org

Rose McGee

Program Officer — Omaha Public Schools
rose@mnhum.org
651-772-4259

Blake Rondeau

Program Officer — Veterans’ Voices
blake@mnhum.org
651-772-4248

Jessica Rust

Program Assistant
jessica@mnhum.org
651-772-4249

Julianne Schwietz

Program Officer — Omaha Public Schools
julianne@mnhum.org
651-772-4246

Sung Ja Shin

Program Officer — K–12 Education
sungja@mnhum.org
651-772-4255

Jennifer Tonko

Program Officer — “We Are Water MN”
jennifer@mnhum.org
651-772-4264

Alicia Waters

Grants Administrator
alicia@mnhum.org
651-772-4281

Accounting and Technology

Pang Grafsky

Accountant
pang@mnhum.org
651-772-4253

Brian Silver

Web Administrator and IT Specialist
brian@mnhum.org
651-772-4257

Golden Yang

Database Administrator
golden@mnhum.org
651-772-4254

Humanities Center Board Members

Chair
Kristin White, Minneapolis
Associate Legal Counsel, MnDOT

Vice Chair
Les Heen, Maynard
President & General Manager,
Pioneer Public TV

Secretary
Trudy Ohnsorg, St. Paul
Partner & Principal, Cincinnatus, Inc.

Treasurer
Brian R. Steeves, Apple Valley
Executive Director/Corporate Secretary, University of Minnesota Board of Regents

Nkem D. Chirpich, Ph.D., Minnetonka
CEO-President, TAP Diversity Navigators

David Dayhoff, Minnetonka
Vice President, Programs & Operations, Partners in Food Solutions

Ali Elhassan, Woodbury
Manager-Water Supply Planning, Metropolitan Council, Environmental Services

Rebecca Evan, Minneapolis
Associate Professor, Metropolitan State University

Annamarie Hill Gutsch, Duluth
Community Engagement Specialist, University of Minnesota-Duluth Medical School

Patrick Henry, Waite Park
Executive Director, Collegeville Institute for Ecumenical and Cultural Research (Retired)

Jacqueline Johnson, Minneapolis
Chancellor Emerita, Professor of Sociology, University of Minnesota-Morris

Athena Kildegaard, Morris
Lecturer & Director of Honors Program, University of Minnesota-Morris

Jean A. King, St. Paul
Professor and Director, Minnesota Evaluation Studies Institute, University of Minnesota

John O. Lally, South St. Paul
Director of Strategic IT Planning & Portfolio Management, State of Minnesota (Retired)

Lynn K. Leaf, Minneapolis
Director of Marketing, Magnet360

Bryan Ljung, New Brighton
Vice President/Relationship Manager, Twin Cities Nonprofit Banking, U.S. Bank

Joshua Ney, Minneapolis
Manager of State Affairs, Alzheimer’s Association of Minnesota-North Dakota

Anita Patel, Minneapolis
Leadership Programs Director, Bush Foundation

Kim Schaufenbuel, Owatonna
President, United Way of Steele County

Sylvia Strobel, St. Paul
Chief Operating Officer, Ideastream