Press Releases

Press Releases

Minnesota Humanities Center’s Traveling Exhibit, “We Are Water MN” Returns for 2018-19 Tour
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2018

2018 Minnesota Humanities Center Veterans’ Voices Award Recipients Announced
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018

Minnesota Humanities Center Announces Sebastian Junger as Keynote Speaker for 2018 Veterans’ Voices Award Ceremony
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Minnesota Humanities Center Announces New Humanities Grant Recipients
Friday, July 13, 2018

Minnesota Humanities Center Opens Nominations for Veterans’ Voices Awards
Thursday, March 29, 2018

The Minnesota Humanities Center and Somali Community Partners to Produce Somali Youth Anthology
Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018

Minnesota Humanities Center to Launch Second Tour of We Are Water MN
Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017

Minnesota Humanities Center Announces Minnesota Remembers Vietnam Grant Recipients
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017

Minnesota Humanities Center Announces Fifth Annual Veterans’ Voices Award Recipients
Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2017

The Minnesota Humanities Center Welcomes Pulitzer Prize-Winning Author, Viet Thanh Nguyen, to Minnesota for Public Event
Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017

Veterans Are the Solution—Not the Problem
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Minnesota Humanities Center Accepting Nominations for 2017 Veterans’ Voices Award
Friday, March 3, 2017

Detroit Lakes Final Stop for Smithsonian Exhibit
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017

New Smithsonian Exhibit Will Visit Lanesboro
Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2016

CommonPlace Event on Racial Equity and Healing Tonight
Monday, Dec. 12, 2016

Community Conversation on Racial Equity and Healing
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016

New Smithsonian Exhibit Will Visit Sandstone
Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016

New Smithsonian Exhibit Will Visit Red Wing
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016